In an attempt to increase my word count somehow some way, I’ve decided to do a weekly word count after doing a few word sprints.

Unfortunately, I have to do it alone due to the time difference I experience compared to those in writing groups I’m in, but this has been something I wanted to do, so here we go!  

Starting word count ⇒ 0 words

10:00 – 10:20
479 words

10:25 – 10: 45
535 words

11: 00 – 11: 20
699 words

11: 25 – 11: 45
458 words

Finish ⇒ 12:00
Ending word count ⇒ 2, 168 words

This is perhaps the most productive I’ve ever been in the past few months. Hazaahh! I’d like to thank whoever came up with word sprints, I’m definitely using it again.

Things will be slightly different next week as I start work, but I’m going to keep my schedule of doing Word Count Wednesday as best as I can.

If you have any writing tricks or tips of your own for getting that word count up, feel free to comment below!

